Advice on complete set up for my application

C

Chickenleg

I am new to airbrushing and have purchased a HF gun and compressor. CHEAP. I have blew thru some paint just to get a feel for it. Now that I have done that, I'm looking to buy a good quality gun. I don't mind spending the money but would say a cap of $300 range, so I am looking for advice on a gun that I cannot blame my screw ups on. I am mostly looking to paint detailed fishing lures mostly free hand without stencils. I had been looking at the H&S 2 in 1 silverline but due to needle options right out of the box. Next, is the HF compressor going to do the job? Currently has no regulator. As of now have been using Folk Art and Createx paints. All my work will b clear coated for durability. I am though looking at switching to if my wording is correct laquer paints thinking maybe for my application. Keep in mind I know nothing about any of this. Looking for some good advice to shoot me in the right direction with a good quality setup. thanks in advance.