Airbrush Advice for the OCD impaired

musicmacd

The Createx Bandit
Hi guys, I'm very new to AB'ing but have fallen deeply in love with it, I always wanted to try this art when I was a wee boy but we had no money so it was a no go :(
Any how I bought a HP B+ and I'm really happy with it but I can't stop thinking that a custom micron would be better, would a more high end brush enable you to achieve more??? What could I expect from the CM C?
There is no way I can try one so I'm hoping for some real world experiences :)
Many thanks
Paul

I don't have years of practice with either but I do own both the HP-B+ and a CM-B.
Does one get better detail than the other ? Not in my inexperienced hands, NO. But given the HP-B+ is a .2mm needle and the CM-B is .18 I wasn't expecting a huge difference.
One thing I have noticed in the short time I've used the CM-B is that it seems more predictable at the trigger (where it released paint) and just generally smoother to use. If you're using it for a living I would think fatigue would be minimal

Practice lower pressure and greater reduction with the HP-B+ and you'll be amazed at the detail you can achieve

Thanks for the reply, thats was what I was wondering! I can get amazing detail with my brush but i wondered if smoother and more predicatble would be possible. As with most tools you get what you pay for, i just thought as im starting out am i better learning on HQ piece or maybe learning on my brush as its easy to clean ....oh the choices :)

Hello, I just recently got my micron cm-c and Its like others say, it will give you magical powers and you will be able to paint anything to perfection in minutes! Jk, I heard something similar somewhere on here and it made me chuckle cause thats kinda what I thought it would do for me.
I just got my micron so im not as experienced as others here, but I switched from an eclipse hp-cs and yeah its pretty good for illustration paintings.