Airbrushes

C

Chris F

Hi Chaps, I've recently joined the forum. I'm an artist in the traditional sense, by that I mean I use brushes to apply paint not Airbrush.
A number of years ago I was given 4 airbrush guns, that belonged to a friends brother, who sadly passed away due to a short but aggressive illness .My friend said at the time " Give them a go you may get into it" That was 8 years ago and I've still not used them. I'm in half a mind to perhaps sell them, and give the proceeds back to my friend but keep one just in case I decide to peruse it after all .
I've no idea of the value of the second hand airbrush market so any help would be most welcome.

I have a Olympos HP-100 C , nozzle 0.3 mm
a Olympos HP-100 B nozzle 0.2 mm
A Olympos SP-B nozzle 0.2
and a Sprite precision Airbrush

Thank you for your time.

Best wishes

Chris

Hi Chris

First of all, sorry to here of your friend's brother's passing.

There is absolutely no harm at all in putting these brushes up here, they are all very decent brushes, but have you tried using any of them at all, if you haven't I would recommend having a little play around with them before you decide let them go, your friend's brother chose these particular brushes for a reason which would be that the whole collection was what he needed to do whatever he did, the collection seems like a very purposeful put together set, each one with a purpose, so I think if you at least gave them, or a couple of them a little try out you might just like it, for you and your friend they have sentimental value so I would hate to see you lose them now and pay for other brushes later if you did get into this art, we all stand ready to help you should you need it, so you won't be short of advice, whatever you decide, please just have good long think.