Cheap paint for beginner

Q

Quarinteen

The title is misleading sorry. I don't need cheap paint I purchased cheap paint at the link below. My question is how damn cheap is this stuff? It says airbrush ready so I assumed I didn't need thinner. If I walk away to go to the bathroom the stuff dries up and I'm cleaning the airbrush for the next 30 minutes. It even dried up and clogged the airbrush as I was spraying it. So is it me, the air brush (another cheapy master brand from Amazon) the cheap paint, the PSI level (around 20)?

Should I still dilute it? I cannot spray a reliable line it's dark then light then fat then skinny and I promise I am not all over the place with the lever to the flow control. Frustrating!

you forgot to put the link in , but a paint that dries up in the cup while you are painting is no good

OK, first welcome to the forum.

I have some experience with cheaper brushes, and some of them can be quite good using some basic skills - more on this later.

Now, about the paint. I will tell you right now - learning to use an airbrush can be frustrating enough on it's own, that introducing possible sources of frustration, or uncertainty should be avoided. We are already starting on uncertain footing with the inexpensive import, so lets not tempt fate by using cheap paint too ;). I recommend getting some proper paint, and proceeding from there. Even if it is a single bottle, at least it will give you a known entity to begin with. Here, I recommend Com-art colors. They are generally pretty easy to use right from the bottle, without the need to reduce or thin with other substances - if thinning is required - water will suffice.
Full sets can be had from Coast Airbrush for as little as $18.00 right now - http://www.coastairbrush.com/products.asp?cat=137