Compressor and airbrush advice!

M

MyEscape

Hello all!
So, my partner just broke my compressor lol
Realised after purchase that it's on the 'not recommended list', and only 2 weeks old, so we plan to return the whole kit.
Being a noob, I would like some advice on what to get!

Little noise is important.
It's just a hobby on paper at the moment.
I would like to have the option for a wide paint spread but also detail (if thats even possible).
And syphon fed is preferred, for faster colour changes.
Of course none of the above is a make or break situation (apart from the noise) because I really am just starting out and having a play.
Also, What are the things to look out for when buying a compressor? Incase I decide to head to bunnings.
Not wanting to break the bank with a purchase either..
Thank you :)

Sadly anything you get from bunnings is unlikely to be quiet enough for inside.
Whatever you buy make sure it has a tank , regulator and a water trap.
I've got to ask.... HOW on earth did it get broken :laugh:

Was it one of the Aldi kits ?

Yes get something with a tank...

As far as an airbrush, I wonder if an Eclipse comes in a siphon-fed version?

Sadly anything you get from bunnings is unlikely to be quiet enough for inside.
Whatever you buy make sure it has a tank , regulator and a water trap.
I've got to ask.... HOW on earth did it get broken :laugh:

Was it one of the Aldi kits ?

Bummer, bunnings is just around the corner!
He twisted the Air pressure knob too far and it snapped off..

Yes, yes it was the Aldi one lol
On the plus side though, means I can get a better kit!

For what it's worth, I've been using an Iwata Smart Jet Pro for about 15 years and it works just like the day I unboxed it. Quiet enough that I can spray while people are sleeping in the next room. My paint booth is louder.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

There is an eclipse bottom feed version , hp-bcs.