Decisions, Decisions

T

Tat2man

I am in the market for a new airbrush and I am really torn on many things. I have a semi tight budget since I am very new to airbrushing. I have a Thayer & Chandler Vega 2000 but I'm not exactly comfortable with the feel or reaction. I have been looking at several models and I could possibly stretch and purchase a Harder & Steenbeck Infinity CR Plus or stay a little more conservative and get an Iwata Eclipse HP-CS. I'm really torn due to wanting to make the right choice in a brush that will be the most versatile. I can tell both brushes are excellent from the many videos I have seen but I wanted to get the opinion of you guys and gals. Thanks for any input.

There are a lot of members here that swear by the eclipse being their go to workhorse and despite it not having the finest of needles many users can do hairline with it, parts are easy to source.
Just my 2 cents worth

The HP-CS is a real workhorse. It's tough and it's big. It all depends on what you want to paint. But to start off with, the Eclipse is a winner.

There are a number of good options, you certainly won't go wrong buying an Iwata. I really like mine!!

What kind of stuff are you wanting to do with it? There are fans of both brushes, so I would say you would be happy with either.