Devil Made Me Do It

S

splatterking

So, I am a noob at this airbrushing thing. I have done a bit before, but never with decent stuff and always with terrible results. (Thus the handle)

The other day I got myself an HP-CS and I have played a bit and I like it a lot.

Today, I was in an artists supply store and low and behold, there was an HP-AH on clear-out as they aren't going to keep the higher end brushes in stock any more. They will be carrying the CS and the equivalent siphon model.

So ... I need to know if there are any hints, tips, special diet, or just anything I should really know about this AH. It has a MAC valve which I assume can set a limit on the air going through the gun, and it has another twiddly thing (I know ... technical terms) on the handle end that I assume can limit the paint going through the gun. With the .2 needle I suppose that this gun should be good for gnats eyelashes and the like. I have a Bearded Dragon that I have many close up pics of that one day I would like to be able to paint.

Now, just sayin, both these guns are way over my current pay grade, but I look at them as investments as well as in reality, I should not have to upgrade for a long time.

Have I done a dumb thing with this one?

Tom

It's a great brush... the only "problem" would be if the needle diameter is the same as your other brush... not really a problem as such. The mac valve is handy but with mixed reception. I wanted the mac valve at first but couldn't afford the brush so went with a gmax valve on the quick connect, mush happier with that arrangement looking at other comments. They are a great brush, what you are experiencing is AAD or Airbrush Acquisition Disorder... no known cure... So the devil didn't in fact make you do it, rather this particular decision was pre determined by a complex set of equations in your head that we in this group not only understand but embrace with passion... welcome home... :)