Greetings from Tasmania Australia

J

John Doubleday

Hi All,
I am new to Airbrushing but as a Design & Technology teacher (are there any others on this forum?) I would like to use this process in my High School Automotive class. Looking forward to learning a new skill. As yet I do not have a machine so I am open to ideas, most likely a couple of brushes cheap and not so etc etc

Welcome Home John
There use to be a lot of forums like this but most of them have closed up shop but we are going strong.
You students are welcome to join in here too.

Welcome aboard John,
We do have a few teachers here, but I'm not sure what their area of expertise is.

You've mentioned using an airbrush in you're automotive class. Do you expect the students to put art work on a vehicle / helmet or are you planning on spraying the entire vehicle/helmet

If we knew exactly what youre hoping to do then we are better equipped to guide you.

Welcome aboard John,
We do have a few teachers here, but I'm not sure what their area of expertise is.

You've mentioned using an airbrush in you're automotive class. Do you expect the students to put art work on a vehicle / helmet or are you planning on spraying the entire vehicle/helmet

If we knew exactly what youre hoping to do then we are better equipped to guide you.
Thanks for the quick reply. I do appreciate that. I am coming into airbrushing partly for my own use. I build and restor all sorts of machinery but have a strong 'design' focus that my students seem to enjoy and that produces some amazing results for student so young. Up until now it has mostly been 3D but I have a student who wants to come into my class next year who is really a gifted graphics artist...and she is only Year 9. Having her in my class creates the need for some graphics equipment and Airbrush is the Tool. Not all students will use the equipment. It will be most likely be in the personal choice project for Term 3 and 4.