Greetings from the North

Cousinsfan

Young Tutorling
Hi all,

Name is John C and I've been airbrushing on and off for about 10 years...almost 50 I am...

Got involved in painting nephew's goalie mask(s). This time a copy of Jonathan Quick's knight.

I am up to 5 brushes: Iwata Eclipse BCS, Badger Anthem, Badger 150, Paasche VL, Badger Krome (plus a $13 Ebay Chinese special and a Harbor Freight one!).

Thanks!
John

Last edited:
Welcome from New Zealand. You look like you are well on they way to being a sound member of Airbrush Acquisition Syndrome Anonymous. Now, it is a support group however we tend way more towards increased acquisition.

Hey there John C! Welcome to the asylum :) Remember, if you still have money left, your AAD isn't serious. We don't normally perform interventions until you sell that 2nd kidney...

Hey there John C! Welcome to the asylum :) Remember, if you still have money left, your AAD isn't serious. We don't normally perform interventions until you sell that 2nd kidney...

Yes indeed, after selling my third kidney I quickly realised I could no longer make babies:eek:

We all go through it. Welcome to our home!

My quick little tip which is a warning to keep you safe. Find they type of painting you love the most and only get the airbrush or brushes you will need. I tend to want to do too many things and that is why I have a drawer full of Airbrush's. I had 15 and now I have 13, and I only use 3 regularly. The others just sit looking pretty. Don't catch brush envy!!!!!

Enjoy your art!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
http://fredaw61.wixsite.com/the-artist

By up north I mean NorthEastern Ohio - way east of Cleveland.
In trumpetland, we call this disease "n+1 disease..."
Thanks everyone.

It's Ok everyone, stand down - he is not a White Walker :)