I'm confused

W

Wayne Wickers II

I don't want to keep sounding like a noob (I've been airbrushing for 25 years); however I am now thoroughly confused. I spoke with people on this site as well as reps from both Badger and Iwata. Everyone says I'd need two brushes, a siphon feed around 0.5mm for textiles and then a Custom Micron with illustrator paint for board work. However I CLEARLY see Aleksandar Paunkovic on YouTube painting (VERY well indeed) T-shirts with what is obviously a CM-C+. I am so confused. Can I or CANT I use a Custom Micron to push thicker textile paints? Ive used regular Badgers, Paaches, Aztecs and Vega 2000s for EVERYTHING before but just want better quality.

With a lot of reduction you'll be able to get regular createx to go through a 0.2 (used it in a H&S evolution when i started out) so you should be able to get it through a 0.18 micron. Wether you'll like how it flows and the amount of tipdry will be a completely different question though (gues you'll get used to it after a while maybe). So yes you can use a micron but keep in mind it's not the tool for the job (or paint in this case :)) so don't blame the gun for all the problems your'e probably gonna have :p

I haven been able to get regular createx to flow nicely through anything below a 0,4 (I think 0.5 is mentioned as recommended on the bottle)

Aleksandar Paunkovic I just checked his youtube page and I do not see any t-shirts being painted. Walls murals, canvas , and artist board Yes but no t-shirts.
So seeing him use a micron for the type of material he works on is right.
For someone who has been playing the game for 25 plus years you should be better versed in the world of paint. Standard Createx is made and designed for textiles. Design to go through a .5 or larger nozzle at 60 PSI Might want to check on folks like Terry Hill