Iwata HP-TH/Kustom TH?

Nessus

Needle-chuck Ninja
http://www.iwata-medea.com/products/iwata-airbrushes/kustom-series/kustom-th/

"Kustom TH" is what it's sold as outside Japan, but the Japanese market edition called the "HP-TH" is also easy to find online (and less than half the price).

I got curious about this model after seeing it mentioned in passing in a video. Seems to have some features that would be useful to me (good for larger scale projects, fast opaque coatings, and thicker/coarser paints), but I can't find hardly any reviews or discussions of it online. Just a tiny smattering of unboxing videos and happy-but-uninformative Amazon reviews, but nothing that really delves into the performance and/or limitations.

Does anybody have one of these, and if so, what do you think of it?

I've no personal knowledge of the TH, but why not opt for the Eclipse HP.BCS instead ?
http://www.iwata-medea.com/products/iwata-airbrushes/eclipse/hp-bcs/
It has the .5 needle like the TH so your thicker paints will be easier but even with the TH you'd probably need to reduce some paints, it has the bonus of being a siphon feed so if you're doing larger projects you're not restricted to a smaller gravity cup and its a LOT cheaper $146.52 for the Eclipse Vs $561 for the 'TH'
the only real difference to me is the trigger set up. ..
just thinking out loud.....

The price for the Japanese import edition is about the same as the BCS (140-150$). The gravity cup is removable, and larger cups are available in the form of the Kustom TR cup (21ml) and the TH2 cup (130ml). The TH2's .6 nozzle & needle set looks like should be cross-compatible as well, provided I can source them. The TH2 is Japan-only right now, so sourcing individual parts is more of a hunt, but the cup at least is easy to find.