iwata micron choice

badgersb

Needle-chuck Ninja
hay guys i was thinking of buying a micron.. i currently have a eclipse which is gravity fed ......so my question is what is your opinion of the
MICRON cm-c plus
MICRON cm-sb
I have never used a side cup before and not sure if it is different from the gravity and also will it hold as much paint as the gravity, BUT..i do wonder if i would like to see past the cup.. lol...it is always difficult to decide on something like this and i guess it is because it is so expensive..lol.. and also i cannot test it before buying.. lol...
let me know your thoughts..

Personally I use the sb as you said it allows you a straight line of sight, holds less paint than a gravity but you can get different sized pots for it. I have a nice set of plastic pots that are a lot cheaper than the iwata cups but does mean I can have them loaded with different colours, not that I'm at that stage yet.

I switched from a cm-b to the sb purely for the sight, I haven't noticed any imbalance with the side cup as some others have and I also find the sb easier to clean.

I have a cm-c and cm-sb. I started out with the cm-c as I thought it would be easy if it could hold more paint, for me it defeats it's purpose though.

As you'll probably will get this gun for detail work you will never need the amount of pait the cm-c can hold and the large cup just gets in the way. Also why get a 0.23 when a 0.18 is avaliable when you get it to do detail.

I don't notice any difference between gravity feed and side cup when opperating them. I do like side feeds as you can easily switch paints (I keep one cup with water, quick flush and attach another cup with another paint, this does requier more than one cup ofcourse :p) without cleaning the whole brush or throwing away paint.

Knowing what I know now I'd never have gotten the CM-C

I have the CM-C+ and love it. But I did change the head unit and needle to the .18 that the SB comes with.