New to airbrushing

A

Alexander baez

Hi I'm new to using an airbrush but I am a very good artist with just about any hand held writing instrument. However I want to go into airbrushing. I bought
a PointZero Multi-purpose Single-action Airbrush Set - Panda Compressor Kit I found online,it seemed like a great starter kit but It won't spray paint or water. What could be wrong? what can I do to fox it?

Hi Alexander, does the needle move when you pull the trigger back? Is is a gravity feed (paint goes in the top) or a suction (paint goes underneath) or side feed? Can you post some photo's? They help. To be honest, cheap airbrushes and compressors are normally nothing more than trouble...

Also can I get you to go along to the introductions page http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/

and give us a nice intro - who are you, where are you from, etc.

Also read the Nettiquette page... http://www.airbrushforum.org/threads/introducing-netiquette.8799/

Cheers Mark

Hi Alexander, as Mark says pop along to the intro section - we are nosy and want to know all about you Lol Seriously apart from folks wanting to welcome you, it's the place people look to see what type of ABing you are into, what your AB goals are, what equipment you have, and roughly where you are in the world to advise where to get stuff etc. It's then much easier for people to give you relevant advice, as there's a few different areas of airbrushing.