Slainte'

Gary kidson

Young Tutorling
Hi from Ireland. Eternal novice here, played around with air fix models a few years ago to combat insomnia and got into airbrushing that way, then stopped for a few years and recently got back into it when I wanted to repaint a bicycle.
Using Badger 105 and 200 with a little Testors compressor ( new one on the Christmas list.....but not sure I've been good enough this year).

Having all the usual frustrations, paint thickness, fine line control, splatter, spider, spooked.....but the forum is a great help as are the youtube video, so big thanks to all for the advice.

I hope to get into this more and more and going to do the excercises, but I've never been one for homework :)

Welcome! I'm also new here, but its great already. I'm sure you'll love it. Good luck!

Welcome to the forum Gary! Well, you're not the only one who doesn't like to do homework! LOL I just jumped right in and started painting something. But, practicing dagger strokes is very important. My advice, don't skip that part. LOL But, you can practice dagger strokes while painting something too. Try sea grass and palm trees. :)

:laugh:
Hi from Ireland. Eternal novice here, played around with air fix models a few years ago to combat insomnia and got into airbrushing that way, then stopped for a few years and recently got back into it when I wanted to repaint a bicycle.
Using Badger 105 and 200 with a little Testors compressor ( new one on the Christmas list.....but not sure I've been good enough this year).

Having all the usual frustrations, paint thickness, fine line control, splatter, spider, spooked.....but the forum is a great help as are the youtube video, so big thanks to all for the advice.

I hope to get into this more and more and going to do the excercises, but I've never been one for homework :)
HOMEWORK IS SOMETHING YOU JUST HAVE TO DO!! lmao