Specific Application Beginner

Vloshko

Young Tutorling
Greetings Airbrush Community,

I have been an artist for the last 11 years. I am a professional Glassblower primarily. However, I also work with acrylic, oil paint, watercolor, charcoal, fire, electricity, wood, metal, clay, models, and a wide variety of other mediums. I would like to embark on airbrushing.

Specifically, I would like to work with the variety of colors and options supplied by Paint With Pearl. I hope to understand what I need to get started and have as few issues as possible (clogging being my main concern; I have researched it a bit).

I will primarily be painting on ABS(Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene), PBT (polybutylene terephthalate), Resin, Aluminium, Stainless Steel, and wood. In addition, I need a needle & nozzle that allows me to spray from hairline up to 1-1/2" wide patterns. Eventually, I might want to try "normal" paints and have the option to do so. Finally, the minimum size area I will be working with is 6.25" x 1/4" and the maximum size would be 4' x 2'.

Now that I have given a little bit of information on my experience, what I want to work with, and what I want to work on here are my questions (I'm looking for recommendations):
  1. Air compressor?
  2. Air filter?
  3. Pressure regulator?
  4. Airbrush(s)?
  5. Cleaning pot?
  6. Airbrush cleaner?
  7. Recommended clear base for mixing?
  8. Thinner?
  9. Crown cap (I have no clue if they are all the same or if there are different sizes or if there is one crown cap to rule them all)?
  10. Base coat?
  11. Several top coats/finishes: Matte, gloss, satin?
  12. Filter mask for breathing safety?
Thank you for your time,
Vloshko

P.S. I imagine I'm starting at a more advanced level than recommended for beginners. I'm okay with that and have usually done it that way most of my life.
P.P.S. In the event that I'm forgetting anything please tell me, I'm definitely want to do this the right/best way and not cut any corners.