Suggestions for instant response trigger AB

S

Smiler65

As title really, looking for a more responsive trigger on an AB.
Currently have an Evolution AL PLUS, I love the weight of it and the small paint cup size but I am constantly struggling to find the start point for the paint flow.
Yes I am new to this hobby and I'm sure some of you will just suggest keep practicing and it will get better. I do also struggle with air pressure,having bought a cheap Mac valve that I consider to be a waste of money as it seem to be all or nothing with it.
So I'm hoping by being able to know exactly when the paint is coming I'll be able to concentrate more on the air pressure side of things.
Oh by the way it is the 0.2 version I have if it makes any difference.

Due to how the trigger mechanism is build on an Evolution there is a wee bit of leeway on it. You'll probably get a feel for it with enough use but it will not respond instantly due to this (I used one for 2-3 years though and found it to be a more than decent airbrush especialy considering it's price for real fine detail there are more suitable airbrushes though).

If you realy want instand reaction go for an Iwata. It has a different trigger mechanism (I'm sure other brands respond just as well but I have no experience with those)

Edit:
ps. In regard to macvalve, I also bought a cheap one at first (by now i realy should know better) and that had 2 settings; no pressure, almost full pressure (it leaked :p). I now have a more expensive one and that works perfectly.

Last edited:
As title really, looking for a more responsive trigger on an AB.
Currently have an Evolution AL PLUS, I love the weight of it and the small paint cup size but I am constantly struggling to find the start point for the paint flow.