TC-20 Not working

D

djmeltdown

Hi all! I just got into airbrushing and purchased an entry level kit off of amazon to dip my toe in the pond. It's the Master TC-20 with G-23 airbrush. I did purchased it used and upon opening the package nothing looked out of the ordinary. I watched a couple videos on how the brush and compressor worked and started some spray tests. After about half an hour the compressor stopped turning itself on. I though it may have over heated so I let it sit over night. I came back this morning and it's doing the same thing when it's completely cold. It turns on, hums, but doesn't compress and the gauge doesn't move. I've adjusted the pressure regulator all the way up and all the way down and it does nothing. All it's doing is humming and getting hot.

Sorry, I'm a complete noob and I hope I'm overlooking something simple here. At worst I will have to return it and spend more money. Thanks!

here is link to his compressor so you don't need to google guys.

Just a question out of curiosity. You got warranty?

here is link to his compressor so you don't need to google guys.

Just a question out of curiosity. You got warranty?

Thanks for the link. I don't think I have a warranty as it was used. All I'd have to fall back on is Amazon's return policy.

Thanks for the link. I don't think I have a warranty as it was used. All I'd have to fall back on is Amazon's return policy.
oh. Well guys here are very clever so I bet someone will have some idea. Mean while, when you wait for answers you can introduce yourself. It is kinda tradition here. Or Dragon hunter will come and chase you -.-

http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/

Sniff sniff,

I smell a toasted motor AND a newbie!