Total newbie here..

M

Moffy

Hi everyone,

Total beginner here from Oz (Victoria). Always wanted to give air brushing a go, Just waiting on my Createx Illustration paints to arrive.

Hi everyone,

Total beginner here from Oz (Victoria). Always wanted to give air brushing a go, Just waiting on my Createx Illustration paints to arrive.

And do you plan to blow this new Createx illustrtion stuff through your nose or do have an airbrush and compressor too?, lol

Just kidding, welcome to the forum and do tell us what other equipment you have, it will help us to help you in the event of a minor crisis, if you need anything at all, you only have to ask, and in the meantime there is loads and loads of interesting stuff to find in the archives;)

And do you plan to blow this new Createx illustrtion stuff through your nose or do have an airbrush and compressor too?, lol

Just kidding, welcome to the forum and do tell us what other equipment you have, it will help us to help you in the event of a minor crisis, if you need anything at all, you only have to ask, and in the meantime there is loads and loads of interesting stuff to find in the archives;)

Hi Madbrush, nope was thinking of using a straw...... lol

Im starting out with a cheap one brought from Aldie ( work zone compressor kit) but will upgrade.

don't do it, ... neither blowing paint through your nose or buying a kit from Aldie will give you the outcome you are hoping for.
save your pennys, you already have decent paint heading your way, so why put it through substandard equipment.
look at getting an entry level brush, you wont regret it. A lot of members still have their first 'name brand' brush, very few have their first 'no name' brush.

where abouts on the globe are you, maybe some members can guide you to some bargains, and what are you thinking of painting on, EG: cars, tshirts, artwork......

ooops, where are my manners,....

welcome aboard the madness train