Urethane system

M

Milesshawn

I am thinking about going to a urethane system!! I have been using water based paint for at least 10 years but never throughly about urethane. After seeing the kind of effects you get from urethanes I think I want to switch. I am a graff writer as well as an airbrush artist and would like to start using one paint for all. Any thoughts from the forum is greatly appreciated!!!!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Why the urge to do urethanes? Just because you can?
There have been a lot of advances with waterbased, there's now candy 2.0 and a specific base (4030) that makes it perform like a urethane.
If you know how water base behaves and that it the way the industry is heading I don't understand why you would change.
This is a genuine question, I'm not trying to dissuade you, just trying to understand why:)

Why the urge to do urethanes? Just because you can?
There have been a lot of advances with waterbased, there's now candy 2.0 and a specific base (4030) that makes it perform like a urethane.
If you know how water base behaves and that it the way the industry is heading I don't understand why you would change.
This is a genuine question, I'm not trying to dissuade you, just trying to understand why:)
I am trying to change because I am heading into the direction of filling my own spray paint cans. I have used water based spray paint but do not like it. I am just trying to eliminate the need for different paints for different methods of art!! Have you used the Candy 2.0? And if you have, have you done any realistic flame jobs??

I would ask what brands of waterbased paint and what didn't you like about it.
I have the candy 2.0 but haven't yet found time to use it, I did however uses the 4030 base with some createx illustration paint and was surprised at how much better it sprayed.
I'm pretty sure @musicmacd is lurking around instead of sleeping and he's used the candy 2.0 and will provide an honest feedback