Completely new to this!!

UnknownTitan

Young Tutorling
Hello everyone I'm completely new at this, I have some equipment compressor, air brushes and some paint ( acrylic and enamel). I know I need a few more things like a in line air regulator and a moisture trap. I plan on painting some model kits and miniatures. Any and all advise welcomed.

Welcome aboard from Australia.
Where do you call home ? - If you pop that info into your profile then we can refer to it if we want to suggest local suppliers. just a country and general area is enough unless you want stalkers at your door lol

if you compressor has a regulator you probably won't need an inline one, unless you plan on running 100ft of air line, in which case one near your desk would be recommended.
A moisture filter is also highly recommended especially if you live in the warmer areas.
If you plan on using a couple of brushes then a quick connect makes life easy - changing brushes without one can be time consuming and sometimes hazardous to your brush (high risk of dropping)

We can suggest many ways to spend your hard earned cash, but we try and recommend good quality stuff and try and steer you away from wasteful purchases (like many of us made through trial and error on our journey)

Is you brush a brand name one or a generic - no we don't look down on people with generic brand brushes but sometimes they are a bit hit and miss and knowing what brand is sometimes needed for hoses - some brands like badger or Paasche are threaded differently so adapters are required.

enjoy scrolling through the forum, we recently added a miniatures/models section so feel free to post pics in there or miniature model specific questions.. it looks very empty in there at the moment :)