Hello World

adamdone

Young Tutorling
My name is Adam Done from Michigan.
I am an acrylic painter, instgram @o.k.adam I am going to add the airbrush to my arsenal.
I don't know when I will make the purchases but I am going to obtain a GSI Creos' PS-770 or PS-771, i like the chrome finish. I just don't know if I need a tank with the compressor, I know the Iwata CM-C+ says it requires a tank but Iwata does not have a compressor with a tank. So my question is, does the PS-770 benefit from a tank, it says linear is fine. And what is the PSI range that the PS-770 operates under for best performance. I will be using Goldens' High Flow line of paint and medium. I am using Golden products now and this is my preference. Anything else I should look into as for a moisture filter since the PS-770 does not come with one like CM-C+ does. What are the preferred hoses, connections and such that people like. Obviously I know that I am diving into the deep-end with this model or a similar one. But I am just looking to include that extra detail and effects in my acrylic brush work. This is hobby but its also fine art that I would like to make money from, won't quit my day job anytime soon. So yes It's my first airbrush, so Iwata is not the best financial investment right now, although I wonder about getting replacement parts for the GSI Creos', any other thoughts or suggestions for me?

Welcome Adam. A compressor with a tank makes for a better painting experience regardless of what brush is attached. Without a tank it’s not uncommon to have almost pulsing in the air output that shows in the paint. To get you started there are some small units that will totally do the job available from retailers. Spraygunner.com to a great job of supplying the US and they’re totally available to answer questions and steer you in the right direction.