My First Purchase????

H

hallboy

OK, Christmas is over and now I can focus on getting my Airbrush and Gear. Looking at the Iwata HP. SB+ It's a side mount bowl .2mm needle.
I want to be able to do fine detail. Volumn of work is not as important to me at this time. Any thought's are welcome... I'm new to airbrushing but my motivation to learn and do well is strong.

How much is that Iwata you want? Are you new to A.Bing? Fine detail comes with a lot of practice. The Badger Krome is a great brush, I think it runs around 115$. I love it. Also, consider a brush that you can change from like a .5 to a .3 as well. I found that I can do some great detail work with my .5 as well and also get a high volume of paint if I'm doin a background a single color.

Also, I think it comes to preference. Get a brush that has good reviews to start. and then a you get into it more you can try different brushes.

Search the forum for this same topic, you will find a lot of good info

Dylan

I agree with Dylan... If all of this is new to you, I wouldn't recommend starting with a Micron. Very fine detail can be achieved with numerous alternatives that won't break the bank from the start (I use the Eclipse HP-CS far more than I use either of my Microns)... The money you save can also be alotted for other necessary items you need to purchase. Just my two cents...