Newbie, just introducing myself

J

J.Dore

Hey guys,
I'm totally new, not only to this forum, but to airbrushing in general. I have used an airbrush for full coverage dye on some of my leather projects, but other than that, I have never really been around them. I picked my airbrush up about 4 days ago, for some reason determined to paint a new motorcycle helmet for my dad. No clue where that idea came from, but hey, who doesn't need 10 million hobbies?

I work at a bar, and my drunk ass ran around last night showing everyone pics of my work so far, and most seemed impressed with it, so I'm not doing as bad as I thought at least, but frankly, I'm not good at it at all yet.

So, details it was suggested I post -

• airbrush(s) - Iwata Neo, some other cheaper duel action siphon feed, and an even cheaper single action gravity that i can't figure out how to clean if my life depended on it
  • Location - Northern California.
  • goals - I want to eventually be able to do a full paint job on my dads harley by christmas (so 11 months away). Then one day do my little 68 f100, but no rush there.

Welcome home J.Dore in order to be able to paint your dad's bike by Christmas ya best get to practice on them dots and daggers. Also have a design in mind of what he wants you to paint on it and practice that . no short cuts when it comes to learning to airbrush .
So post up some of those pics ya been showing to some drunks and let us drunks have a look :D

Welcome J.Dore. It’s good to have a goal in mind especially when choosing paints and a surface to paint on. Glad to have you aboard Buddy. Feel free to post up those pics you were showing at the bar. We always like seeing where everybody is at.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk