For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Paint for Automotive

Discussion in 'Beginners Airbrush Questions!' started by Joni, Jun 13, 2019.

1. Joni

Joni Double Actioner

Hi guys Im a newbie in the airbrush's world.
    Just bought my first airbrush Paasche TG-3F kit.

Now Im wondering wich paints I should buy for painting motorcycles, helmets and bikes.

I found Createx colours but the have a lot on paint lines so its was very confusing to decide what will go better.

I found on Amazon Auto-air but only candy and wicked/wicked details, Autoborne sealer as base coat.
    I heard they should do the job but I just wanna make sure I chose correctly.
    Except the candy colours do I need Opaque/Transparent ..etc?

Adding other people's paints job so you'll know how I want to paint and you can steer me better.
    You can also suggest me other brands of paints.

Btw- sorry for my rusty English[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
  2. JackEb

JackEb The Dragon Hunter Staff Member Admin

While you are waiting for answers by not help our curious Dragon and go to the introduction section :)

6E291D7C-A2A7-42E1-8D59-E9C3FF437E15.jpeg
    SiRoxx likes this.
  3. Robbyrockett2

Robbyrockett2 Air-Valve Autobot! Very Likeable!

Wicked and wicked detail would be a good choice. You will need candy for the flames and lightning, otherwise the opaque set would be good.
    SiRoxx likes this.
  4. SiRoxx

SiRoxx Party Boy UK Style Very Likeable!

Autoair is more of a Base coat system, but can be used for smaller detail. Wicked is more of an all rounder, but maybe a little expensive for large areas. Createx Illustration is great for smaller details. Autobourne Sealers are colour key Primers really, but have great adhesion. Candy2o is great for a bunch of applications. I hope that helps.
    The Createx website is really good and has a ton of information.