Replacing hose Iwata quick connectors

H

happy p

Hi everyone!

I am totally new to this. I bought a used Iwata Power Jet Pro Compressor. Compressor works excellent but both black coil hoses leak like someone cut them with a razorblade all over. I did a quick fix on one hose by buying a cheap "fish tank" hose, and cutting both ends of the hose and simply thread on the new hose on the short ends of the old hose that still are connected to the connectors. Could someone please advice me if I can remove the connectors and how, and then how to place them on a new hose. I guess you dont have to buy a new hose with the quick connectors on, but one can simply remove the exisisting ones and just place them on a new hose. Many thanks in advance.

IMG_20190926_141309.jpg IMG_20190926_141317.jpg IMG_20190926_141325.jpg

Welcome dragon.jpg
Most time I have the male end connected to the airbrush and the female end to the hose which both just screw on . As far as replacing the hose being I am not sure where on this planet you live https://www.hobbylobby.com/Crafts-Hobbies/Model-Kits/Airbrushes/10-Braided-Air-Hose/p/838 with 40% off coupon makes it only cost 18 bucks .
Being you are running pressure of more then 2 PSI through the fish line it will more then likely not hold to the fittings without a hose clamp .

well you can remove the quick connects from those coiled hoses but you cant fit them to a normal hose as those QC's are made for those thin coiled hoses

Thanks so much. Yes I am from over seas. I thought you recycled things (the connectors). We sent Greta (Thunberg) to teach Trump about recycling. I am from the planet where we recycle stuff (Sweden). Nothing political just a joke. I am a total beginner to this, saw one guy do what I did, and believe or not the other hose snugs so tight it holds the 2 PSI with ease. If the practice is to buy new cables with connectors I will follow.

My youtube teacher to my fix.