Suggestions on equipment

C

cookiemonster

Hi all

Im no artist but I would like to get into this airbrushing.
Airbrushing my old surfboards is the reasoning for wanting to buy an airbrushing kit.
Simple striping and some stenciling is what ill be using it for but with the room for advancement.

Can anyone suggest a good quality, durable and somewhat quiet airbrushing kit. My budget is around $300 for a brand new kit....i dont buy used stuff

cool site thanks!

Would you be able to tell me the difference between the Iwata eclipse BS airbrush v.s. Iwata eclipse CS airbrush

both have the .35 mm nozzle but the cs has a 1/3 oz cup, the bs has 1/16 oz cup....hope that helps

both have the .35 mm nozzle but the cs has a 1/3 oz cup, the bs has 1/16 oz cup....hope that helps

Oh.... that leads me to my next question.....i can attach a bottle to the gun when needed, correct?

you beat me too it...LOL and the BCS which is a bottom feed has a .5 , The CS is a work horse and parts are affordable.

Thanks for the advice everyone!

Does your kit budget include paint? Then I would go for the 155 Anthem if you want to use interchangeble bottles. The gun and the parts are cheaper then the Iwata Eclipse. And you can pick up a better compressor like a California Air for the rest.

No, it doesn't include paint. i think that gun will work, i think the bottle will cut down me refilling since im painting old surfboards. That compressor is quiet but its also big, anything just as good but smaller?