Top trigger or below trigger

D

Dgreene

OK as you can figure my background is automotive painting. So that being said my muscle memory on my middle finger is to pull the trigger on the paint gun while my index finger is pointing at the target. So my question is does anyone think it would be a easier transition for me to use a bottom trigger airbrush or should I just keep on getting use to the ones I have

Thank you In advance

OK as you can figure my background is automotive painting. So that being said my muscle memory on my middle finger is to pull the trigger on the paint gun while my index finger is pointing at the target. So my question is does anyone think it would be a easier transition for me to use a bottom trigger airbrush or should I just keep on getting use to the ones I have

Thank you In advance
I can understand your point. There are a number of trigger style airbrushes available, but I think you'd be better off pressing onward with developing new muscle-memories for the airbrush(es) you have. After all, you're doing a different style of work: small details and small areas rather than large area cover coating.

Thank you In advance

I would recommend trying to get used to what you have, onky for the reason that there aren't many airbrushes to choise from that have a bottom trigger, those tgat do or have have conversion o9tions are usually larger nozzles so for fine detail you'll find yourself restricted to top trigger.