Hello I am SirSpider (Shaun)

S

SirSpider

I here to just say hello and tell what sort of things i hope to do and have as gear and any other detail people feel they need to know to give the best help they can. I should start and say i am a raw beginner, i have my brush, paints, compressor and all sorts of odds and ends but i have yet to power it up in anger yet because my area is not set up yet.

What i hope to paint; well starting with figure resin kits (1/4-1/8 scale) be it character or spaceship or monster, this path will be expanded upon because i have a couple of 3d printers and i expect to make my own figures. Also while this will be a small part in the start i want to do more and more art pieces on art board/paper, not bike/car panel work i mean in a frame art piece ( but i do have a guitar project that may get a airbrush treatment).
My gear, well my airbrush is a metal testor aztek dual action with all of the interchangeable nozzles, the paints i will be using will always be acrylic, i have a few paint sets from wicked colours and vallejo.

Where am i, well i was from Australia but i have been living in England since 98, i am trained as a computer programer and web developer but i have gotten ill (mental health, moderate depressive episodes and schizoid personalty disorder) so i don't work full time. I come from a musical family in fact if you listen to some early 'Bee Gees' (spicks and specks and other songs) you will hear my uncle playing, i play guitar, sax, flute and clarinet and been concentrating on jazz guitar for the last few years.

Well thats all of it i dont know what people wish to know but thats me.