In your view which air compressor is BEST?

A

Artista

I have been thinking of picking up an Iwata air compressor.
Any suggestions?
Im a professional portrait artist and have a decent art studio.
I NEED a decent compressor because the one I have now is quite antiquated and LOUD.
Thanks all:adoration:

If you are a professional, I'd go with the SilAire TC-50. Ultra silent and reliable. It's on my wish list.

EDIT: I have an Iwata Power Jet, it was over $500. For just about $200 more, you could get a silent compressor. I wish I had. The Iwata is not real loud, but it's not silent either.

Last edited:
Hi Jagardn Thanks for your point of view.
I was at the 'Hobby Lobby' art store near our home. I ALMOST purchased the Iwata 'Ninja Jet' on a whim! Glad i did not.
Not to say that it isn't worth it, I need a compressor for a lot of studio work.
Also I do need to have a silent compressor as well. Ill check out the SilAire TC-50 as you had suggested.
Anyone else care to share???

I have the super silent TC-50 http://www.coastairbrush.com/proddetail.asp?prod=M22590
If fact I actually have 2 of them but only bought one and made the University I work for by the other for the machine I run.
Both are still working great after 7 years , Granted the one here at work runs 8 hours a day 5 days a week which is a lot more time running then that one I have at home.
But I love it.

Sil air 50 are very good ones. There's a lot of different brands using the same technique just under another brand. Most of them here are werther compressors of italy.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7100 mit Tapatalk

Sil air 50 are very good ones. There's a lot of different brands using the same technique just under another brand. Most of them here are werther compressors of italy.

That is what the machine here at work had when we first got it . The compressor only lasted 3 years running it 8 hours a day 5 days a week .
It was not as silent as the silentaire TC 50 is ,