A better Airbrush

J

Jonny Dexter

I am considering another airbrush (or 2, birthday and Xmas :) ) and would like some opinions on entry to mid range brushes for water based paints only. I want something that can provide good detail with a small cup (prefer gravity fed brushes) that is easy to maintain and has a good availability of parts. I'm not looking to go for a Kustom Micron or anything in that price range, and would probably be looking between £100-150 per brush.
I don't have much experience of different brands and know that everyone has a different point of view, but i keep looking at different writeup's on sites and never manage to settle on anything.

any comments welcomed. thanks in advance

Hi mate....I'm new to the game myself but if it's any help, I found the Iwata Eclipse HP - CS to be a perfect fit.... performs brilliantly, it's well built and covers a broad range from detail to broad coverage with a .35 nozzle.

It's easy to maintain and seems to be a work horse brush for many.....it also won't break the bank.

All the best

Jays

HP-CS Will do what you want to do for starting out as well as after you improve at airbrushing,
And if you get a 2nd airbrush the badger Krome is a great brush also and will do very fine detail without breaking the bank as both are about 100.00 U.S.

If you need more paint than what the CS can hold. Quicker colour changes if you have multiple bottles available.

HP-B+ or HP-C+. The .2 nozzle of th B may help you with finer lines as long as you do not have the practice in using AB but the cup will certainly hold less paint.
You are looking as you want to take AB serious. Take the best you can afford! This will help to avoid disapointment. If you find AB is not your cup of tea -there is always a market for top level brushes.