never airbrushed before

dotharian

Young Tutorling
Hi, i am brand new to airbrushing, tonight is the first time i have ever used an airbrush, i tried black and it came out ok i guess, but then i tried blue and got this weird white spots in it, is this due to too much thinner?

Attachments

• 20240205_174527.jpg
    20240205_174527.jpg
    218.6 KB · Views: 9
Hi dotharian, welcome to the forum, glad to have you aboard.

As to your question, there actually are a number of things it could be. To give an accurate answer without just guessing, we need to know some things.

What airbrush are you using.brand, type, name?
What paint are you using, Brand, type and name?
What reducer / thinner(s) are you using? At what ratio? Did you give it time to blend?
Did you mix the paint in the cup or a separate container? What did you clean that with?
What exactly did you clean the brush with after using black?
What are you painting on?
What did you use to clean it with before painting? ( if applicable. )
Is there any chance there could be oil from your compressor/ air line getting in your air supply?

I know, right? And that's just to narrow it down

As a total wild guess is it looks like something in the paint is causing it to separate.
What, how, why will come with the answers to the questions above.
If that's it at all.

Again, welcome aboard, we have a vast collection of people who know more than I ever will, we'll get you fixed up

ok,, first off thanx for the reply,
i purchased the master airbrush kit from amazon since i am new, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GYHVDBS?ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details&th=1
the paint is from it as well, master acrylic water based, the reducer is of the same brand as well, ratio, i have no idea (i know that is an issue i should have paid more attention), I don't know about giving it time to blend, probably not.